Get great recipe ideas by creating your flavour profile.
Tapioca is made from cassava or manioc, a tuber similar to the yam that is a staple food in the Tropics, India and South America. Tapioca granules are actual grains of fine cassava starch which when heated swell in size. Tapioca is all natural, gluten free and Kosher-certified.
Tapioca is often made into a popular dessert pudding. It is also an excellent thickener for fruit pies, dessert sauces and syrups.
*For the most updated allergen and nutritional information, it is important that you read the ingredient statement on our packages at the time of your purchase.
very testy and easy to use thank you
Jean Bouchard | May 20, 2018